top of page
  • Chef Regina Lee

Authentic Famous Macau Portuguese Egg Tarts

Sponsored by BC Dairy

“We all take different paths in life, but no matter where we go, we take a little of each other everywhere.”― Tim McGraw

Having lived as a global nomad for 20 years in 10 countries, it has shaped and changed who I am and how I see the world. In every new move, I always remember the excitement but also discomfort and fear of finding my community. But every time I leave the country for another new posting, I find myself broken hearted from leaving my new found second families and friends I made. The world is truly a global village and no matter how different we look and seem on the outside, we are truly more interconnected and similar on the inside.


The current Covid-19 pandemic has highlighted even more than ever the significance of a cohesive and supportive community. I have since moved to BC with my family to raise my girls here (Yes this is my happy chosen home now which deserves another story for another day). One of the key factors for moving to BC was to be closer to the food supply chain. I remember how envious I would feel whenever I visited farmers markets in Italy and France on holidays and wished I had that every week where I live, knowing the source of my ingredients and having it so fresh and local. Now I do!!! Here in BC, we are so blessed with passionate hard working farmers who take care of our food security, not just in terms of supply but the passionate care they give to produce the highest quality of food in a sustainable and responsible way.


So you can imagine how delighted I was when I was asked to create something for BC Milk. I chose these famous Macau Portuguese egg tarts which are the sweet gains from the cultural immersions and influences of Britain and Portugal.

See link for the recipe of my version of the Macau Portuguese egg tart which can only be as good as the quality and freshness of the dairy ingredients used. A big thank you to BC Milk and the hard working BC dairy farmers for all that you do.



 

LINK TO RECIPE


LEARN TO MAKE YOUR OWN EGG TARTS IN THE YOUTUBE VIDEO BELOW


SUBSCRIBE LIKE AND SHARE


(ENGLISH)

(ENGLISH WITH MANDARIN SUBTITLES)


94 views0 comments
bottom of page